Search Results: the-girl-in-6e

The Girl in 6E

Author: A. R. Torre

Publisher: Redhook

ISBN: 9780316404419

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 7490

Enter a world equal parts Dexter and 50 Shades in this first, award winning erotic thriller from A.R. Torre! My life is simple, as long as I follow the rules. 1. Don't leave the apartment. 2. Never let anyone in. 3. Don't kill anyone. I've obeyed these rules for three years. But rules were made to be broken.

The Girl in 6E

Author: A. R. Torre,Alessandra Torre

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 031640442X

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 3706

Enter a world equal parts Dexter and 50 Shades in this first, award winning erotic thriller from A.R. Torre! My life is simple, as long as I follow the rules. 1. Don't leave the apartment. 2. Never let anyone in. 3. Don't kill anyone. I've obeyed these rules for three years. But rules were made to be broken.

The Girl in 6E

Author: A.R. Torre

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1409153517

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 524

A dark and sexy thriller perfect for fans of L. S. Hilton's Maestra and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl Deanna Madden, aka Jessica Reilly, hasn't touched another person in three years. She hasn't left her apartment. She makes money from performing to webcams on a sex site, where her clients pay $6.99 a minute for her time. She's doing alright. The dollars are piling up in the bank. She's the number 3 model on cams.com. And she hasn't killed anyone for years. But when Deanna sees on the news that a little girl called Annie has gone missing, the story rattles her carefully ordered world. It's uncomfortably similar to the dark fantasy of one of her most disturbing online clients. She's convinced he's responsible for the girl's abduction - but no one will listen to her. So, after three years, Deanna finally leaves the apartment. And this is what happens...

Do Not Disturb

Author: A. R. Torre,Alessandra Torre

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0316404446

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 3300

Equal parts Dexter and 50 Shades, this is the eagerly awaited follow-up to the award winning erotic thriller, The Girl in 6E, by A.R. Torre. 1. Don't leave the apartment.2. Never let anyone in.3. Don't kill anyone. The rules were simple and I broke them.Now I must face the consequences.Everyone else must face me.

If You Dare

Author: A. R. Torre,Alessandra Torre

Publisher: Redhook

ISBN: 0316386715

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 357

Equal parts Dexter and 50 Shades, this is the eagerly awaited new novel from A. R. Torre, author of the award winning erotic thriller, The Girl in 6E. The rules are the same. I can't open the door. I can't leave. I can't kill anyone. The only difference is, I don't set the rules anymore. Guards in grey uniforms do. It is everything I never wanted and everything I always deserved. I write to you now, from a prison cell. My home for the next twenty to thirty years. That's the going term for murder.

Blindfolded Innocence

Author: Alessandra Torre

Publisher: HQN Books

ISBN: 1488081646

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 4778

He was just as deliciously dangerous as she'd been warned… Don't miss this fan-favorite series from New York Times bestselling author Alessandra Torre! Brad De Luca is used to getting whatever, and whomever, he wants. The premier divorce attorney in town, he is a playboy who's bedded half the city, including his own clients. And when the newest intern at his firm poses a challenge, his seductive prowess goes into overdrive. Pre-law student Julia Campbell is fresh off a failed engagement and happy with her new independence. Even if she weren't warned away from Brad at every turn, she'd know he was bad news. The last thing she needs is an older man who could destroy her job prospects, not to mention her innocence. But before she knows it, the incorrigible charmer has her under his spell. His deviant tastes plunge her deep into a forbidden world of sexual exploration…but her heart may not survive the fall. First published in 2014

Never Come Back

Author: David Bell

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 0451417518

Category: Fiction

Page: 437

View: 5522

A woman grieving for the loss of her mother is disturbed to discover her special needs brother is being investigated for the crime and must work to unravel family secrets when a stranger is named in her mother's will. 100,000 first printing.

Pie

Author: Sarah Weeks

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

ISBN: 0545388228

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 192

View: 9417

From the award-winning author of SO B. IT, a story about family, friendship, and...pie! When Alice's Aunt Polly, the Pie Queen of Ipswitch, passes away, she takes with her the secret to her world-famous pie-crust recipe. Or does she? In her will, Polly leaves the recipe to her extraordinarily fat, remarkably disagreeable cat, Lardo . . . and then leaves Lardo in the care of Alice. Suddenly, the whole town is wondering how you leave a recipe to a cat. Everyone wants to be the next big pie-contest winner, and it's making them pie-crazy. It's up to Alice and her friend Charlie to put the pieces together and discover the not-so-secret recipe for happiness: Friendship. Family. And the pleasure of donig something for the right reason. With Pie, acclaimed author Sarah Weeks has baked up a sweet and satisfying delight, as inviting as warm pie on a cold day. You'll enjoy every last bite.

Cemetery Girl

Author: David Bell

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 0451491467

Category: Fiction

Page: 448

View: 7226

A missing child is every parent's nightmare. What comes next is even worse in this riveting thriller from the bestselling author of "Bring Her Home" and "Somebody I Used to Know." Tall Premium Edition.

Bog Child

Author: Siobhan Dowd

Publisher: David Fickling Books

ISBN: 0375891544

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 312

View: 4531

DIGGING FOR PEAT in the mountain with his Uncle Tally, Fergus finds the body of a child, and it looks like she’s been murdered. As Fergus tries to make sense of the mad world around him—his brother on hunger-strike in prison, his growing feelings for Cora, his parents arguing over the Troubles, and him in it up to the neck, blackmailed into acting as courier to God knows what—a little voice comes to him in his dreams, and the mystery of the bog child unfurls. Bog Child is an astonishing novel exploring the sacrifices made in the name of peace, and the unflinching strength of the human spirit. From the Hardcover edition.

Love, Chloe

Author: Alessandra Torre

Publisher: EverAfter Romance

ISBN: 1940941768

Category: Fiction

Page: 402

View: 9911

In a modern day New Adult Sex In the City Chloe Madison goes from Gossip Girl to penniless and unemployed, and must find her Prince Charming in a city bent on keeping her single, from New York Times bestselling author Alessandra Torre.

First Touch

A Novel

Author: Laurelin Paige

Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin

ISBN: 1466888326

Category: Fiction

Page: 304

View: 8281

DESPERATE FOR THE TRUTH. OBSESSED BY DESIRE... Emily Wayborn is finally her own woman. After a string of shameful relationships and reckless partying with her best friend Amber, she’s now a successful voiceover actress, her wild past and everyone in it firmly behind her. Until she receives a cryptic voicemail from her former friend that sends her spiraling into the darkness she thought she had outrun. One thing is clear from the message, Amber is in trouble. Determined to track down her friend, Emily follows a chain of clues that leads her to Reeve Sallis, a gorgeous and equally dangerous hotelier known for his power games and shady dealings. Now, in order to find Amber, Emily must return to her playgirl ways to uncover his secrets and track down her friend. But as she becomes more entangled with him, she finds she's drawn to Reeve and his depravity despite her growing conviction that he may be the one responsible for Amber’ s disappearance.

Black Lies

Author: Alessandra Torre

Publisher: CreateSpace

ISBN: 9781500847234

Category: Fiction

Page: 292

View: 1428

Brant: Became a tech billionaire by his twentieth birthday. Has been in a relationship with me for 3 years. Has proposed 4 times. Been rejected 4 times. Lee: Cuts grass when he's not banging housewives. Good with his hands, his mouth, and his cock. Has been pursued relentlessly by me for almost 2 years, whether he knows it or not. Go ahead. Judge me. You have no idea what my love entails. If you think you've heard this story before, trust me - you haven't.

Hiroshima

Author: John Hersey

Publisher: Vintage

ISBN: 0679721037

Category: History

Page: 152

View: 2439

The classic tale of the day the first atom bomb was dropped offers a haunting evocation of the memories of survivors and an appeal to the conscience of humanity

Fortune's Rocks

A Novel

Author: Anita Shreve

Publisher: Little, Brown

ISBN: 9780759522923

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 6193

Everywhere hailed for its emotional intensity and unflagging narrative momentum, this magnificent novel transports us to the turn of the twentieth century, to the world of a prominent Boston family summering on the New Hampshire coast, and to the social orbit of a spirited young woman who falls into a passionate, illicit affair with an older man, with cataclysmic results.

The Black Star Passes

Author: John W. Campbell

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 162558783X

Category: Fiction

Page: 171

View: 3494

A sky pirate armed with superior weapons of his own invention.... First contact with an alien race dangerous enough to threaten the safety of two planets.... The arrival of an unseen dark sun whose attendant marauders aimed at the very end of civilization in this Solar System.... These were the three challenges that tested the skill and minds of the brilliant team of scientist-astronauts Arcot, Wade, and Morey. Their initial adventures are a classic of science-fiction which first brought the name of their author, John W. Campbell, into prominence as a master of the inventive imagination.

The Ghostwriter

Author: Alessandra Torre

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781940941943

Category: FICTION

Page: 316

View: 9075

From a NYT Bestseller - An emotional and gripping story of a famous author who struggles to write her final novel - a true story that confesses her darkest secret. To aid her, she enlists her biggest rival, who has a surprising effect on her life. Readers of GONE GIRL and MY HUSBAND'S SECRET will love this twisted tale of marriage, deceit and fame

Girls in Real Life Situations

Group Counseling Activities for Enhancing Social and Emotional Development

Author: Shannon Trice-Black,Julia V. Taylor

Publisher: Research Press

ISBN: 9780878225439

Category: Education

Page: 193

View: 3880

"In this unique group counseling curriculum for working with girls in grades K-5, authors Shannon Trice-Black and Julia V. Taylor provide 80 activities divided into ten session themes: Who am I?, My sassy self: positive body image, This or that? Making ch

Slaughterhouse-five

Or, The Children's Crusade, a Duty-dance with Death

Author: Kurt Vonnegut

Publisher: Dial Press

ISBN: 0385333846

Category: Fiction

Page: 275

View: 2611

Billy Pilgrim returns home from the Second World War only to be kidnapped by aliens from the planet Tralfamadore, who teach him that time is an eternal present

Find eBook