Earthsea The First Four Books PDF EPUB Download

Earthsea The First Four Books also available in docx and mobi. Read Earthsea The First Four Books online, read in mobile or Kindle.

The Earthsea

Author: Ursula K. Le Guin

Publisher: Puffin



Page: 912

View: 234

"A superb four-part fantasy, comparable with the work of Tolkien and C.S. Lewis, the Earthsea books follow the fortunes of the wizard Ged from his childhood to an age where magic is giving way to evil. As a young dragonlord, Ged, whose use-name is Sparrowhawk, is sent to the island of Roke to learn the true way of magic. A natural magician, Ged becomes an Archmage and helps the High Priestess Tenar escape from the labyrinth of darkness. But as the years pass, true magic and ancient ways are forced to submit to the powers of evil and death ..."

A Wizard of Earthsea

The First Book of Earthsea

Author: Ursula K. Le Guin

Publisher: Hachette UK


Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 953

Ged, the greatest sorcerer in all Earthsea, was called Sparrowhawk in his reckless youth. Hungry for power and knowledge, Sparrowhawk tampered with long-held secrets and loosed a terrible shadow upon the world. This is the tale of his testing, how he mastered the mighty words of power, tamed an ancient dragon, and crossed death's threshold to restore the balance.


Author: Ursula K. Le Guin

Publisher: Simon and Schuster


Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 277

View: 736

When Sparrowhawk, the Archmage of Earthsea, returns from the dark land stripped of his magic powers, he finds refuge with the aging widow Tenar and a crippled girl child who carries an unknown destiny.

The Books of Earthsea

The Complete Illustrated Edition

Author: Ursula K. Le Guin

Publisher: Saga Press


Category: Fiction

Page: 1008

View: 913

Celebrating the 50th anniversary of the timeless and beloved A Wizard of Earthsea that “reads like the retelling of a tale first told centuries ago” (David Mitchell)—this complete omnibus edition of the entire Earthsea chronicles, including over fifty illustrations illuminating Le Guin’s vision of her classic saga. Ursula K. Le Guin’s Earthsea novels are some of the most acclaimed and awarded works in literature—they have received prestigious accolades such as the National Book Award, a Newbery Honor, the Nebula Award, and many more honors, commemorating their enduring place in the hearts and minds of readers and the literary world alike. Now for the first time ever, they’re all together in one volume—including the early short stories, Le Guin’s “Earthsea Revisioned” Oxford lecture, and a new Earthsea story, never before printed. With a new introduction by Le Guin herself, this essential edition will also include fifty illustrations by renowned artist Charles Vess, specially commissioned and selected by Le Guin, to bring her refined vision of Earthsea and its people to life in a totally new way. [Stories include: “A Wizard of Earthsea”, “The Tombs of Atuan”, “The Farthest Shore”, “Tehanu”, “Tales From Earthsea”, “The Other Wind”, “The Rule of Names”, “The Word of Unbinding”, “The Daughter of Odren”, and “Earthsea Revisioned: A Lecture at Oxford University”.] With stories as perennial and universally beloved as The Chronicles of Narnia and The Lord of The Rings—but also unlike anything but themselves—this edition is perfect for those new to the world of Earthsea, as well as those who are well-acquainted with its enchanting magic: to know Earthsea is to love it.

The Earthsea Quartet

Author: Ursula K. Le Guin

Publisher: Viking


Category: Children's stories, American

Page: 704

View: 907

A Wizard of Earthsea * The Tombs of Atuan * The Farthest Shore * Tehanu Ged is but a goatherd on the island of Gont when he comes by his strange powers over nature. Sent to the School of Wizards on Roke, he learns the true way of magic and proves himself a powerful magician. And it is as the Archmage Sparrowhawk that he helps the High Priestess Tenar escape the labyrinth of darkness. But over the years, Ged witnesses true magic and the ancient ways submit to the forces of evil and death. Will he too succumb, or can he hold them back?

Tales from Earthsea

Author: Ursula K. Le Guin

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt


Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 394

View: 142

Explores further the magical world of Earthsea through five tales of events which occur before or after the time of the original novels, as well as an essay on the people, languages, history, and magic of the place.

Golems, Vampires, and Wanderers: Essays in Gothic Fiction

Author: Cheryl Holland





View: 846

The Presence of the Past in Children's Literature

Author: International Research Society for Children's Literature

Publisher: Greenwood Publishing Group


Category: Literary Criticism

Page: 242

View: 563

Explores how children's writers around the world have presented the theme and concept of time past.

The Princess and the Goblin

Author: George MacDonald

Publisher: Penguin UK


Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 234

View: 498

Introductions by notable contemporary authors and illustrators, an appealing trim size and iconic cover art breathe new life into these beloved classics.

The Tombs of Atuan

Author: Ursula K. Le Guin

Publisher: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books


Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 179

View: 373

A wizard enters the underground domain of Ahra, high priestess of the Powers of the Earth, in an attempt to steal her palace's greatest treasure.

Best Books